pic

Patients Reviews
I have been going to this office for years since 2007 and the Dr's have all been very nice and pleasant to deal with. The front office staff has been hot or miss. They recently moved offices and seems like the front office staff attitude have declined significantly. And I just got a bill for labs that were done. Which confused me because I have dual insurances. So the office should have billed both insurances. But when calling the number on the bill they said that the office only sent them the commercial insurance and not the secondary insurance. So I called the office to make sure they had my insurance listed correctly which they should because I have been going to them for 14 years. And they did. But when I asked why they only provided the one insurance and Not my secondary she kept saying I needed call them. I told her I did this already. I wanted to know why they didn't do this correctly and to prevent future issues all she did was dismiss me and transfer me to the medical assistant. Instead of handling this situation since she's in the billing dept. I will be looking for another obgyn. It's sad that I have to because someone is choosing not to do their job efficiently and then to just write someone off and transfer them mid conversation is disrespectful. You guys need to look at getting better help for your office.

Maryalice Wood | Sep 14, 2022
(...)
I came to this office as a new patient and was literally in the office for 15 mins including my exam and sign in.  NEVER was asked about or discussed my family’s history, no discussion regarding my health as a middle aged woman, no discussion about hormones, gyn history, nothing. (The NP didn’t even have a file in her hand when she walked in) This person knew absolutely nothing about me coming in and nothing more going out.  The front office was more concerned about her $1 for the mask than knowing that I was walking in terrified.  I’m in tears writing this as I feel completely violated after my visit.  I have never experienced anything like this before. I do not and will not recommend this place to anyone.  I don’t normally give these kind of reviews, but I don’t want any other woman to have the experience I did today.  These exams are horrible enough but to basically, walk in, clothes off, exam, cloths on and walk out....this is not OK!!

K M. | Sep 07, 2022
(...)
Dr. Heard and her team have been nothing but kind, informative and patient. From when I had my first appointment to confirm my pregnancy to the birth of my first child to every appointment after. A friendly environment full of life. They don't make anything awkward and are real professionals. On another note, it was incredibly important for me to find an African American OBGYN given the statistics around medical care and mortality rates for black mothers. Dr. Heard obviously not only understood but made sure she talked me through my fears with those statistics and always made sure she answered every question I had.

Cere Netters | Sep 05, 2022
(...)
Dr. Heard and her medical staff in the back office were so professional and friendly. I felt that they actually listened to what I had to say and it was such a great experience. I am so happy to have finally found a provider I can trust.

Alexandra K. | Aug 30, 2022
(...)
Everyone was kind and friendly. I came here as a new patient after not being able to get in with my regular Dr. I gave birth almost four months ago and had something going on. They got me in next day, and they will fix me up good as new.

Jennifer Byron | Aug 30, 2022
(...)
Dr. Heard and her team have been nothing but kind, informative and patient. From when I had my first appointment to confirm my pregnancy to the birth of my first child to every appointment after. A friendly environment full of life. They don’t make anything awkward and are real professionals.On another note, it was incredibly important for me to find an African American OBGYN given the statistics around medical care and mortality rates for black mothers. Dr. Heard obviously not only understood but made sure she talked me through my fears with those statistics and always made sure she answered every question I had.

Cece N. | Aug 26, 2022
(...)
Whoever answered the phone was so rude. She would not let me get a word in to actually explain my situation and what was taking me to the obgyn. Terrible service and will not recommend them to anyone.

Maria Sibajene | Aug 17, 2022
(...)
I had an appointment due to serious issues with my blood work. A billing mixup in my end required me to pay $96, which I hadn’t prepared for. They refused to see me without payment. After paying, they allowed me to keep my appointment. I was only asking for a day or two to clear things up with my FSA. After today’s appointment, which is necessary, I will never come back here again. I want no part of a physician who cares more about billing than the medical safety of their patients. They should be ashamed of themselves!!!!

Dawn Foster | Jul 22, 2022
(...)
What kind of Dr. does this? I was appalled to hear the comments by Dr. Kristen Livingston during my daughter’s recent well women’s exam. During the actual exam, she made a point of saying, "it’s really stretched out down there!" (Both her babies were in the low 7 lbs). As a new young mother in her late 20’s, her self esteem immediately dropped! She  was embarrassed and wanted to cry. The Dr. further stated she didn’t need to have any more kids. My daughter left the office feeling self conscious and worried what her husband must be thinking. Having a pelvic exam is already a private and uncomfortable experience but now it has also affected her mental well being. Dr. Kristin Livingston’s, manner was very hurtful and demeaning.  My daughter will never go back there again!

Annette M. | Aug 16, 2017
(...)
I would never recommend her or her facility. She is very unprofessional, rude, and has no care or regard for you as a patient. I have never felt so upset, violated and offended even appalled with how I was treated. I will be reporting her to the state Board. I highly recommend going with anyone but her or her office.

Gina Diaz | Oct 08, 2016
(...)
She's a sweet woman, but her office is a nightmare. There was no knowledge of cmv and no education on it. They make you feel like your crazy when you try to explain that you're feeling something. When they did my daughters scan, not only were they wrong as I confirmed with a high risk Doctor, but my daughter was more severe. Doctor later admitted she suspected it but never said a word to me. My daughter died in the end.

Anonymous | Feb 26, 2016
(...)
I love Dr Livingston. Her office staff however has an attitude about everything, they withhold information and then give you an attitude for having to answer a question, their time management is awful, if you make an appointment and show up on time you will still wait at least 45 minutes to see someone, and all around just don’t care. Don’t bother leaving a message cause you won’t hear back from them for a few days, and good luck reaching the front desk if you call, because it will go to a desk voice mail that doesn’t get checked cause you won’t hear from them as previously stated for at least a few days. It’s not worth the stress, go to another office. Oh and because they won’t tell you unless you come into the office at the wrong time, their lunch hour(s) is 12PM to 1:30PM, and if you try to talk to someone during that time, the women at the front desk will rudely make sure you wait. Worst OB office I’ve ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Note to staff: I am a patient of your office, a high risk pregnancy, and a paying customer. You need to reevaluate your level of professionalism, and remember that woman are here because we have problems that need to be addressed. Your poor attitude and argumentative behavior is uncalled for. People read and take these reviews seriously, and the office staff, not necessarily the doctors, but the office staff is ruining it for the doctors who are actually pretty cool.

Megan M. | Feb 02, 2016
(...)
2.16667